Storytime: Valentine’s Day

Heart
I put my hands together (hold palms together)
This is how I start
I curve my fingers right around (make heart with fingers)
And I can make a heart!

Hearts and Kisses
1 little, 2 little, 3 little hearts (count on fingers)
4 little, 5 little, 6 little hearts
7 little, 8 little, 9 little hearts
10 little hearts and a kiss (blow a kiss)

Skidamarink
Skidamarink a dink a dink (hold right elbow in left hand and wave fingers)
Skidamarink a doo (switch hands)
I love you (point to eye, cross hands in front of chest and point)

Skidamarink a dink a dink
Skidamarink a doo
I love you

I love you in the morning (circle hands above head)
And in the afternoon (circle hands in middle)
I love you in the evening (circle hands low)
Underneath the moon (swing arms to one side and make a crescent shape)

Oh skidamarink a dink a dink
Skidamarink a doo
I looooooove you

Little Red Valentine (Tune: Skip to My Lou)

fullsizerender-8Little red valentine, I love you
Little red valentine, I love you
Little red valentine, I love you
Yellow one says, “I do too!”

(repeat with other colors)

Everyone says “We do too!”

Valentines

fullsizerender-9

And of course I had to give all of my little munchkins Valentines!

Leave a comment

Filed under Storytime, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

